Irked Vol. 12

Irked Vol. 12: Houston We Have An Idiot (2013)

Irked Vol. 12 aired on Ninja Tune’s Solid Steel Radio on 31 May 2013

And also on Montreal’s premiere bass music site

“This week we present irk’s new High On Beats mix, an eclectic selection of high energy beats and synth sounds. We kick off with heavy beats from Posij, Two Fingers and Ital Tek, then transition in to a drum and bass section including RAM, Neosignal and a rowdy new Black Sun Empire / Foreign Beggars collaboration. Switching up the style, the second half of the mix sits in a 110bpm groove, with rolling sounds from Proxy, Photek and this year’s Nickodemus refix, then finally closes out with Bonobo’s hypnotic Don’t Wait.” – DK



Cypress Hill _ I Wanna Get High _ Columbia
Habstrakt _ CDXX ft.Trichome Syndicate _ Never Say Die
Beastie Boys _ So What’Cha Want (Acapella) _ Grand Royal
Two Fingers _ Razorback (Posij remix) _ Big Dada
Ital Tek _ Hyper Real (Deft Remix) _ Civil Music
Buku _ Prowl _ Pilot Records
Fracture & Neptune _ Clissold (Machinedrum VIP) _ Astrophonica
Zion I _ Human (Bassnectar Remixxx) _ Amorphous Music
Zanetic _ Symmetry ft. Texas (LoKo Remix) _ Screwloose
June Miller _ From Autumn To Ashes _ RAM
Black Sun Empire _ Dawn Of A Dark Day (Receptor Remix) _ Black Sun Empire Recordings
Phace & Misanthrop _ Waveform _ Neosignal
Supreme Being _ Pussy Club VIP _ IMage Muzik
Eptic _ Space Business _ Never Say Die
Proxy _ Blood _ Turbo Recordings
Nickodemus feat. The Real Live Show _ Give The Drummer Some (DJ Regal’s 7inch B-Boy Drum Flip) _ Wonderwheel
Proxy _ 9000 _ Turbo Recordings
Major Lazer _ Watch Out For This (Bumaye) _ Because Music
Photek _ Aviator _ Photek Productions
Baconhead _ Magic Oak _ Eat Concrete
Bonobo _ Don’t Wait _ Ninja Tune